Some people think the main benefit of international cooperation is in the protection of the environment, while others thinks that the main benefits are in the world business. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, international cooperation has become increasingly common, and it yields tons of advantages in many aspects. Some people claim that the primary merit of international cooperation in environmental protection, while others suppose that the main strength of such collaboration is stimulating global trade. Before presenting my perspective, this essay will examine both views. Admittedly, it is reasonable for some to argue that environmental protection needs global efforts. If governments from all over the world endeavor together to enact stricter laws and regulations on the discharge of pollutants and gas emissions, the space of global warming will slow down effectively. Furthermore, the multinational collaboration will be a wide-open door for many environmental organizations and scientists to exchange viable solutions and advanced technologies that could be tackle environmental issues. For example, they can discuss methods to exploit renewable energy resources to replace fossil energy sources, which may be a practical solution to minimize environmental pollution. When it comes to global business, cross-border cooperation plays an indispensable role in the international market boom. First and foremost, many enterprises will have a chance to conquer new markets and territories and reach more consumers, thus increasing sales and achieving the goal of maximizing business profit. In addition, global trade facilitates developing countries to approach modern techniques and professional skills, which can foster their economic development. Furthermore, international trade activities may create more employment opportunities and lessen the shortage of labor. Without economic collaboration, many countries can be challenging to address these hurdles. In conclusion, multinational collaboration is a required element to protect the environment and impulse the development of global trade. However, I believe that such cooperation should pay more attention to environmental issues to catch up with world business development. (290 words)