Multicultural societies, where people of different groups live together, can bring more benefits than drawbacks to a country. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

With the development of globalization, communities that contain people of diverse cultural backgrounds are more and more common. In my opinion, the cultural and economic and many other aspects of benefits that multiculturalism brings are more significant than drawbacks. In terms of cultural level, having people from different nations or racial types in the same society can help broaden the horizon of the residents. Firstly, for children who are raised in a community like this, it is easier for them to be aware that the world is composed of diversity and so are many things in their lives. Therefore, they will likely grow into more tolerant people. At the same time, various cultural backgrounds can provide different perspectives on life. For example, Asians prefer to live with their extended family for it shows the prosperity of their family while Europeans tend to live independently. There are no right or wrong lifestyles, but different customs. In terms of economic benefits, every nation has its own distinctive advantages and powerful sides that can help boost the economy globally. Take New York City, one of the world's most popular tourist destinations, as an example. People love visiting it because the city is famous for its cultural complexity that nobody would feel unwelcome there. Moreover, the city is filled with sceneries of ethnic groups and cuisines from all over the world, which can fulfil the needs of visitors of any nation. In conclusion, cultural blending is an unavoidable trend and the possible advantages are infinite.