In spite of advances made in agriculture many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Technological advancements have had a tremendous impact on the agricultural industry. However, a significant portion of the world's population face problems such as famine and even death by starvation. In my opinion, this is because innovations are really accessible to developing countries and can be solved by raising funds. One of the latest techniques scientist have a plied to agriculture is genetic engineering. The problem, however, is that genetically modified plants are expensive to produce and therefore cannot be afforded by countries in need. For example, many children in Africa suffer from vitamin A deficiency and as a solution Golden rice was Invented. The genetically modified race contain contain a high percentage of Vitamin A than usual and would assuage the issue but it but its cost rendered the idea futile. I believe that the best way to solve the problem is to direct the most humanitarian funds towards these advances: education and agricultural infrastructure. Many believe that Food aids help these people but it is only a temporary solution used by unscrubbed just people in power. Therefore, international organizations and governments must redirect money into helping build better farms, provide more modern equipment and ensure the vegetation is accessible to all in the working classes. In conclusion, developing countries face a multitude of issues that limit them from taking advantage of new technology and therefore, funding must be redirected towards helping these countries. After all, technology advancements must strive to decrease the gap between the rich and the poor, and not other way about.