Many people are afraid to leave their home because of crime. Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime. While others feel that little action can be done to stop crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is true that more effective solutions should be implemented to prevent crime while some others argue that a few methods, as well as,laws can be enforced in our lives. Personally, I am of the opinion that there is a myriad of ways that should be applied to alleviate the criminal issues. On the one hand, many people feel that it is no more difficult than regulating crimes by-laws or restrictions. That could be explained by the lack of discipline in these constitutions. In other words, the looseness in crime prevention makes citizens have a feeling of impossibility. For example, according to the Crime Prevention Bureau in Vietnam, the rate of criminal activities in HCM city made up 30% of total cases in the whole country. Nevertheless, the local authority didn't have a tendency to prevent or deter this adverse trend. As a result, increasing infraction poses a considerable threat to social security and residents' lives, which makes them lose their belief in the government. Despite the negative effects on society, I believe effective solutions play an essential role in fighting against wrongdoing. To achieve this target, the national government and authorities have to improve discipline requirements. First and foremost, the law enforcement agencies have to apply punishments seriously, such as applying death penalty for gruesome criminal activities. It not only puts a strain on potential offender's psychology but also plays as a deterrent. Take the US for an example, thanks to laws administered, even littering or vandalism the figure for crime decreased dramatically in almost all of the states. In conclusion, though some statutes still loosen in our lives, which makes the public feel unable to regulate crime, I assume that more effective solutions are one of the best ways to combat felony. I also predict that in the future the government will lift restrictions to alleviate criminal problems.