Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather that in secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages ?

It is believed that studying an international language at primary level at school is more beneficial for pupils than learning it from secondary school. Even though there are various benefits to this, it also brings some demerits to students as well, which will be discussed at both points in the following essay. On the one hand, there are numerous benefits to children which are able to learn a different language at primary school. To begin, this is initial idea to improve and achieve their language skills in future because children could easily learn knowledge and absorb several things from teacher and parents normally taught them. Some teachers would start to teach them in another language, for example, basic English which build up basic vocabulary such as animals stuff around them. This leads to teach them to love to study in foreign languages. Apart from this, another point is primary school with foreign language courses is perfect program for some parents who have insufficient time or knowledge about languages to teach by themselves. Most of parents hope that school will bring more effective such as for the primary level. Despite the positives to studying a foreign language since children were at primary school, some negative aspects need to consider. First of all, admission tuition for schools with foreign language programs is by far more expensive than other normal schools, in addition, some schools collect the extra fees for teaching by native teachers. A further point is that with grown children, it is easy to get distracted from friends or other activities in school, resulting in spending less time to concentrate learning other languages. In conclusion, although there are several advantages of starting learning an international language at primary school rather than learn at secondary school, there also are some drawbacks to this. If students learn a foreign language fast as they can, it is better to keep put knowledge to them to improve their skills and have well-paid careers in the future. Therefore, I believe that there are more good than bad points of this.