Some university now offer their courses on internet so that people can study online.Is it a positive or negative development?

The current tertiary institutions offer virtual learning to their students to allow continuation of education. To begin with,the presence of the current pandemic has escalated the need of minimal personal contact, therefore encouraging the need of internet connectivity to allow people to maintain social distance. In addition, online classes enable tertiary institutions to have several classes at the same time despite long distance. Moreover, online classes has enable efficient communication between students and their lectures easily. Thus, virtual lessions sessions provide efficient and convince way of learning. On the contrary, online learning is expensive in terms of buying data bundles that will be necessary during communication. However, internet connectivity is also a challenge in some parts of the country making learning difficult. Thus, network connectivity is a major issue in making virtual learning successful. In summary, technological development has enable virtual learning to be relevant in the present generation; Despite challenges with internet connectivity.