In recent years, tourists have paid attention to preserving both the culture and environment of the places they visit. However, some people think that it is impossible to be a responsible tourist. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the twenty- first century, we are constantly confronted with the issue of “responsible tourism”. Some people, nevertheless, are of the opinion that it is nearly impossible to be a friendly tourist for the environment while we’re travelling around. I personally disagree with such opinion because we can actually become responsible tourists by improving our awareness as well as being supervised by authorities. Firstly, there is an undeniable thought that what you think determines how you conduct,and this is also true when it comes to being an environmentally friendly visitor. For example, compared with what was like in the past, people nowadays are less littering the plastic bags into the ocean. This has to thank the educational power for those endangered marine animals which are being threatened seriously by the while pollutants in the ocean. Therefore, with an obligation thought in mind, tourists today can actually become green travellers. Furthermore, environmental concerning rules in the touring place today are also very accessible. For instance, you won’t miss any explicit instructions about how to litter in the resorts. Signs, along with regulations makes it difficult to ignore the environmental issues. Thus, under the obvious supervision from the local governments or authorities, tourists are more likely to be responsible for the local green plan while they’re travelling. In conclusion, bearing a strong awareness in mind and paying attention to the local rules about environmental preservation, I strongly believe that visitors can be responsible for the surroundings they are visiting around.