Many believe that living in a city offers greater benefits compared to life in COUNTRISIDE. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Several individuals advocate that the residents of urban areas enjoy a better life than the dwellers of rural settings. The advantages and disadvantages of both lifestyles are comparable but I contend that the positives of residence in the countryside are far more than the metropolitans. To begin with, the merits of urban living, as cities have state-of-the-art infrastructures, for,example hospitals, schools, universities and highways, so the community can enjoy the modern lifestyle. Furthermore, metropolitans are the hub of commercial activities, which is why the opportunities for jobs are reasonably more than in remote areas. On the other hand, urban settlers face enormous social, environmental and legal issues such as the increased crime rates, sanitation problems and pollution due to over-population. Regarding life in the countryside, the environment is much cleaner, meanwhile, people can get easily fresh organic food. For instance, individuals can grow vegetables and fruit in their own home gardens because houses are quite big in small towns. On the contrary, villagers have poor access to healthcare and educational facilities and markets, so in the case of any medical emergency, the public rush to cities to get treatments. Moreover, people could not earn a reasonable amount of money in order to spend the standardized lifestyle because of the communication challenges in remote localities. In conclusion, even though the people of cities can avail better modern facilities, at the stake of their health due to poor living conditions. In sharp contrast, rural residents can have a better environment but few opportunities for education and employment.