In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. why is this? do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, competitions between companies to promote their products by highlighting novelty have become intensified. This is because those sales points are motivation to consumers and gather the attention of the public. I believe this tendency has a positive outcome for the following reason. First of all, the reason why corporations underline the newness of products is in part because it stimulates buyers' intentions to purchase products. Since the public consider new items are supposed to obtain high and versatile functions, they tend to choose newer models so that avoid making mistakes. Furthermore, fresh products are able to gain attention from the citizens. In commercials, businesses need to distinguish their products from other items, aiming at giving a considerable impression to viewers. In this sense, new functions or colours are points that facilitate companies to promote. Regarding this trend, I argue this brings about a positive result because this phenomenon encourages companies ' competition to pursue progress for achieving better and newer services. Advancements developed by corporations allow customers to receive much more efficient products which suit to price. For example, Mitsui, the major Japanese company of hover, invented the lightest hover in the industry, resulting in a good reputation by people. However, in the next year, another conventional hover company started to sell lighter hovers at a cheaper price. After that, Mitsui reinvented better products, and this competition led to a drastic price down in the hover industry. As this example illustrates, competitions trigger comfortable environments for buyers. In conclusion, corporations highlight the newness of products because it inspires consumers to buy their products and gives a substantial impression in advertisements. In my opinion, this has a positive effect because it promotes competition among companies.