More and more people want to buy clothes, cars and other products from well-known brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is becoming increasingly popular for buyers to purchase items like clothes, vehicles, and other commodities from renowned brands. From my perspective, the reasons why this problem has occurred and its effects will be discussed in this essay. This issue is attributable to some of the following factors. To begin with, well-known brands have a long-lasting stand in the trading market due to the quality and uniqueness of their products. To be more explicit, if customers have money and they are looking for a trustable brand, they will obviously choose famous brands. Moreover, using expensive commodities can represent their wealth and positions in society. It means that they get high-paying jobs and, therefore, they can afford to pay for luxury items. The adverse outcomes of this problem have been and will be severe in the future. First and foremost, middle-class people are willing to spend a great deal of money on costly products, which might be three times more than the average monthly salary, while they can own the same products at much lower prices. As a result, they will be at risk of facing financial problems. Last but not least, people have an inclination to judge others by their appearance. In other words, everyone will focus on what others wear or how much the items cost, but they do not care what he or she can achieve in their career. In summary, it is evident that there are some causes for shopping for branded products whose effects are devastating.