Many major cities are facing a housing crisis as they cannot provide enough land for new buildings. Some local governments believe the problem could be solved by reassigning park land for residential development, because this land would be better used for housing.

In today's overpopulated world, many cities nowadays are struggling for finding potential residential areas. Although some suggest utilizing the green reserved areas in this regard, I completely disagree with that notion, because a problem itself cannot be a solution. Analyzing psychological and structural aspects of losing green lands will acknowledge the truth of my argument. To begin with, as can be seen from many cities that tried this recommendation, the housing problem is an everlasting issue that could not be alleviated with short cut solutions. Take New York as an example, many residents are living in tiny apartments, even that only 30 square meter sized ones, but still the demand is overwhelming. Central Park, thankfully, is the only factor that makes that city survivable. These green lands are the saved regions from the invasion of humans, which should not be sacrificed for any reason. On the other hand, the infrastructure of these residential areas are already maximally shouldered the burden, and losing the green parks for such housing problems are posing terrible health risks, not only anxiety and depression, but also physically such as infectious diseases. The most terrible viruses mankind struggle to survive, stemmed from the disrupted balance of the over-crowded cities. Another aspect is that these cities do not belong to just humans. In order to not to spoil the ecological balance, humans should live together with other elements of the habitat such as plants and animals that can accompany them. To recapitulate, I wholeheartedly disagree agree with the suggestion of using preserved parks for residential reasons. For both sakes of humans and other elements of habitat, the dominance of nature should be preserved in every kind of residential area.