Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

A vast majority of people believe that children should learn a second language in primary classes rather than secondary classes. This essay will argue that the benefits of learning languages in the early years is the best approach for the younger generation. This essay will demonstrate that teaching a foreign language to a child could lead to a better cognitive ability and easily help in his adaptation to the outer world. First of all, offering a platform to the primary class scholars to learn a non-native expression is known to increase the cognitive capacities of the brain of little ones. Recently, an article published the result of study, that proves that bilingual pupils in primary grades performed much better as compared to secondary grade students learning a new language on tasks using their work of memory. Secondly, the primary grade scholars have less dense curriculum. So, they have the necessary time and mental attitude to commit to any new task. Furthermore, there are proven benefits to educate the children under the age of twelve compared to their opponents (secondary grade students) and their skills such as social interaction, multitasking, and decision making are at a higher level than another group. Those opposed to this say that the addition of another new language to the curriculum of primary learners will confuse them and will impact their learning severely. As a result, they will lose their focus and interest in studies. But, there is no proof to support this viewpoint. To conclude, teaching a non-native language in primary schools is the best way to enhance their skills and mental aptitudes than secondary school students.