Some people think that renewable energy sources like solar and wind power should replace fossil fuels such as coal and gas as soon as possible. Others think we should continue to use fossil fuels while it is still cheap to do so. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, green energy resources are promoted by environmentalists instead of fossil fuels, due to their renewable features and global warming phenomenon. However, some hold the opinion that fossil fuels should be utilized because of economical reasons. In this essay, both views will be analyzed before a reasoned conclusion is drawn. On the one hand, there are those, myself included, who defend that global warming has already disrupted the balance of ecology, and fossil fuel use is the primary culprit behind this imbalance. Humans are waking up every day with disaster news such as floods or landslides in different regions of the globe. Furthermore, unfortunately, some scientists predicted that these catastrophes can also turn into an apocalypse. Therefore, it is mandatory to use green energy if mankind won't leave the earth in the near future. However, on the other side of the argument, fossil fuels are remarkably cheap as compared to unaccustomed new system establishments. In other words, for more than two centuries all the energy systems in all countries have been based on them. Investing in renewable systems is not much easier for every country in the world. Considering just renovating all residencies with solar panels and replacing all the means of transport with the ones adapted to the renewable energy could make it understandable how much cost we are discussing. Thus, it is understandable why fossil fuel has garnered support. To recapitulate, although I appreciate the financial concerns behind this advance, the balance of ecology is priceless and should not be thought of as an everlasting phenomenon. Symptoms of global warming are already warning us, therefore, the implementations should be started immediately.