Government should control the amount of violence in film and on television in order to decrease the level of violent crimes in society. Do you agree or disagree?

At present, there is huge violence in many parts of the world mostly because of visualizations. While one gets addicted to the crime which was shown, it is due to the fact that level of intensity of action scenes and woman harassment. In my opinion, the government should take appropriate action in reducing the violence in movies and TV series. Some of the problems with examples will be explained in the ensuing paragraphs. To commence, one of the primary aspects is that more crime scenes are involved in movies, moreover, it became a trend of releasing brutal web series on OTT platforms by which the teenagers are totally taking into the mind and trying to implement in society. The series Game of Thrones, for example, has a lot of action sequences and brutal killing which the entire world got entertained by it, but some people expressed their views and didn't like the violence as it may affect their loved ones. In addition to that, there are many platforms that show the content related to women harassment which involves molesting a girl, kidnapping, acid attacks and a few more to name. This is affecting independent women as many criminals are trying to implement them. For instance, a woman was raped and murdered by a group of 8 men in Delhi, while she is travelling alone from work location to home by bus, as they got influenced by watching a rape content film. To sum up, the majority of violence happening by getting influenced by the movie and television contents which the power of authority by law can take should take some necessary actions to avoid the influenceable contents. I believe by bringing some serious changes to the law will reduce the level of violence.