When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Technological development leads to modernization, consequently an improved version of the life. However, it has been argued that along with these developments the traditional skills and methods should also be discarded as the preservation of them will be useless. I am partially agreed with the aforesaid notions because of various reasons such as; 1. Traditional methodologies are still important for art and culture where human emotions are attached to them. 2. modern technologies are way more efficient and faster than traditional ones, so obviously the ancient ones should be abolished. This essay will elaborate on the same topic in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, on one hand, the entire world is using the recent methodologies not only for the living but also for entertainment. People are using Aeroplanes, Metro trains over Tram and Bullock carts. When it comes to entertainment, nobody nowadays is using type-writer and everyone is dependent on mobile phone, laptop and internet for work as well as to play and watch movies or news. For instance, in my home, my family didn't use a typewriter for ages, so we decided to discard them and bring the laptops for everyone, which are incredibly useful not only for learning but also for fun activities, in addition to that it also has a feature of voice typing, so there is no need of typewriting skills. Therefore, it can be believed that traditional methods must be demolished in order to upgrade life with new technology. On the other hand, few legendary pieces of art like the picture of Monalisa is still unbeatable despite modernization that means certain painting and drawing skills are still needed to preserve in order to give justice to human emotions. No matter how far the technology grows, the human mind can not be fitted in the machines. For example, a robot can do a lot of technical work which are totally impossible for human being but it can not analyse the difficult situations on the basis of critical thinking and problem-solving skills. Hence, it is crucially important to save traditional skills and methods. In conclusion, despite the fact that technology is incredibly important for the further development of life, the traditional skills also hold a place to preserve in order to maintain humanity and peace by various forms of arts.