Some people think that it is better for a country’s economy for people to spend money while others believe that it would be better for people to save money. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

As the rise in economic growth, pursing the high quality of lifestyle has become more important. Several people claim that spending money is a beneficial to the economic development; however, the others believe that saving money is a good for us. Both aspects have their perspective, and the upcoming essay will discuss both views before my final verdict. First of all, high-value consumption can contribute to the GNP of the city we live in. Spending money in luxury goods, five-star services as well as decent cars counts on the total of the gross national product which resulted in a significant increase in the economic standard. Furthermore, with the increasing demand in products and services, it creates numerous job opportunities has led to the low unemployment rate. Therefore, the rise in consumption activities has led to our economy become more prosperous. On the other hand, some people argue that there are countless benefits for making a habit of saving a portion of income. First, Extra money helps in emergencies. Accidents are always unexpected. Without extra funds, we will bear the financially burden and mentally pressure. Second, Saving is a well prepared for retirement. If we need to retire earlier than the planned, we can afford the budget for daily necessaries. Third, financial backup money can increase the feeling of security and peace. A study found that couples who have a stable joint account are easily to build up a strong relationship between them. In my opinion, I prefer to save money rather than spend money for a long-term plan. I tend to have more self-control, act more wisely and think more future. In conclusion, no matter people have different views on saving money or spending money, both of them also have their habit of money management which makes full of joy and happiness. In my mind, I choose to accumulate wealth over live from paycheck to paycheck because a fixed saving is a good way to set up my life goals.