The best way to travel is travel in a group led by a tour guide . To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, travelling becomes one of the most popular hobbies, whether within or in foreign countries. Furthermore, there are options for those activities such as in group or solo travel to match people’s preferences. From some point of view, outing with a guide is more enjoyable as it is convenient and I partially agree with it. But I believe such an option has some disadvantages too which will be highlighted below. To begin with, a group expedition means the course activities and the destinations are fixed. Therefore, the passenger could enjoy the trip without worrying about the itinerary. Additionally, the guide would explain in detail about the site’s attractions and landscapes. Hence, this choice is suitable for those who are looking for a relaxing and peaceful outing. Also, group travel usually requires less budget as it is cheaper for entering certain landmarks. However, the drawback of this particular journey is the obvious arrangement. For instance, Borobudur is an obvious landmark for those who visit Yogyakarta, Indonesia. The guide would not refer to other temples even if they are not less beautiful. On the other hand, solo travel provides a more flexible timetable and additional thrill that comes from spontaneous decisions. Moreover, to arrange and execute each miscellaneous scheduled plan, it has a certain appeal that continuously challenging for the traveller. Thus, independent trip fits adrenaline seekers and spontaneous decision-maker. In conclusion, each type of such activity has its own merit. I recommend travellers to choose the most suitable course that match the personality and desired entertainment that provided by each alternative.