Crime is becoming a serious concern. Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime. While others feel that little action can be done to stop crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Increasing criminal incidents are becoming big reason to worry. One section of people believe that the punishment can be further made hard to prevent the unlawful act from occuring. Whereas, others are of the opinion that it will not be of any use to stop the crime from increasing, as it is a mindset and circumstances which leads to increase in the bad doings and very little can be done to improve in this area. I this eassy easy I will explain each of this view points with some relevant examples. Firstl First, majority of the public think that if the strict laws are implemented and harder actions are taken against bad people who are involved in extreme offences like sexual assaults, murders then by giving them hard punishment like death sentence would set a right example in society so that person with think twice before attempting such acts. The fear factor in this case will help reduce the number of such cases. For instance, a study was done recently on various countries where we have capital punishment for life threatening offences versus countries where ther is no such punishment is there. And it was found that countries where there is capital punishment is in place, case have gone down from the time it was implemented. have got opposite opinion about this. They think that offenders are not born as they are. Situation and mindset developed over time leads to being involved in the bad acts. Hence when they are in the process of attempting a unlawful act, they are actually are not afraid of being caught or about he punishment they may get. So, very little can be done to ensure we have control over everybody's situation or the thought process. There was a survey done on this when lot of prisoners across the nation was asked about whether they were aware or thought about consequences of their wrong doings. Majority of them said they just got carried away by the situation and was not even remotely thinking about the price they will have to pay. In conclusion, while I take both the views into account, I am a firm believer of implementing strict laws and spreading awareness about possible lawful implication certain common illegal act can bring to the peoples life. And also improving on the ground situation by working toward prosperity is the key in overall well being of society to reduce unfortunate incidents like crime.