Some universities now offer their courses on internet so people can study online.Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent times, virtual education has been adopted by some tertiary institutions to promote online studies.In my opinion, this is due to advancement in technology and it should be a positive development to both students and teachers because it reduces the workload. First of all, people rely on machines because of the latest developments in machine learning. This is because a lot of data and facts available via the internet meaning students are able to connect with their teachers the easily at the comfort of their prefered places. As a result, education materials can be shared easily at the same time to many students. In addition, online studies have reduced the enormous manual workload that were being done. Moreover, virtual learning has enabled minimal contact of individuals further reducing the spread of infectious diseases. For example,a recent study carried by Kenyatta University found that 80% of students prefer online studies compared to face to face. Therefore,virtual classes has an upper hand. On the contrary, online education is expensive in terms of buying data bundles being a thorn in a flesh for students because they do not have stable source of income. Further more,poor internet connectivity poses a challenge on online students to communicate effectively. For instance no network coverage in North Eastern part of Kenya. Thus,a disadvantage on virtual education creating a weak point to lower students moral. To conclude, improved technology has enable efficient studies online owing to the fact that their is increased innovation and this has developed great impact change on modern learning. Consequently, reducing the routine toil of mankind.