Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Advertisements have become one of the key reasons behind any commodities success in today's world. Due to this, often consumers have to face multiple ads from companies. This can lead to wrong influence among the population. In this essay, we will discuss how do customers get influenced and what can be employed in order to make them safe from fake articles. Companies have been bombarding normal people with numerous commercials which have had their own effect. These displays can be misleading sometimes, as in many cases the products shown in the reel are not at all similar to the real ones. To illustrate, in many commercials of cars, it is shown performing off-road stunts which is not better for the car in the real world. Another reason which can be highlighted is, some industries can build peer pressure over a specific age by including famous personalities in the bulletins. For instance, alcohol brands often hire prominent characters for the promotion of the brand among teenagers which is actually very appalling. This can be brought to a halt by some serious actions taken by the government. Firstly, there should be regulations over the difference between reel and real products. If the difference between both is much higher then impositions should be applied to such establishments. Secondly, if any product is having an influence over a specific generation of the society with wrongdoings, then immediately such organizations should be banned. This can demotivate the owners who are trying to sell their merchandise in an unsound method. To sum up, commercials are a part of the modern lifestyle nowadays. They can have merits like an increasing market for more competition as well as demerits as fake or misleading adverts. The demerits should be controlled by the specific bodies of government in order to protect the local community.