2) Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

These days’ children are not taught to accept no for their demands, as some parents fulfil all demands of children and tolerate all their tantrums. In this,essay we will discuss why children should not be brought up this way as the children become more ill-mannered and such parenting style also negative results such as the development of bad personality traits due to such parenting style. Parenting plays a vital role in the development of a child’s personality. Children who are provided everything they ask and allowed to do whatever are usually stubborn and inconsiderate as compared to other children. Furthermore, when children ’s every demand is fulfilled and are not corrected for their misbehaviour, they are not taught the basic thing that everyone should learn, that is, the difference between right and wrong. For instance, if a child beats his/her younger sibling and they are not mildly scolded for such actions they will not understand that hitting someone is not the right thing to do. Children should therefore have access to everything they need but not to everything they desire. Moreover, such a parenting style can impact a child’s future as it leads to the formation of negative traits in children like stubbornness and rudeness and these traits are carried forward as they grow older. When a child is never heard any for anything in childhood, as and when he grows old and all his demands cannot be fulfilled he will go to any extent to get what he wants. For instance, when a child who is never been pointed out for his/her wrong behaviour in childhood, when told that his actions are wrong, will not accept the same and rather behave rudely. To conclude, parenting by accepting and tolerating every tantrum and misbehaviour of children is not the way how children should be raised and the aftermaths of such a childhood would not be very positive, as their undesirable qualities can make them lose many opportunities in life.