The majority of news is reporting bad news such as wars, famines, accidents and crime. Why do you think that is? Do you think news should be a balance of good news and bad news?

The main part of news these days are always about pemisstics news, for example wars, famines, accidents and crime. This essay will outline why negative news is more popular and whether it is vital to have a symmetry of both sides of news. To start off with, is the reason why individuals notice bad news more. The reason is that bad news means the current state is carried on or went positive which does not directly affect other people. However, bad news causes harm or threats to other people. As a result, more of them get to know more and more details of bad news. In addition, journalists always try to show enthusiasm and love to use exaggeration, so people can get super terrified or down about the news. In order to raise the benefit of the journalism industry. There is also one reason behind this, there is a phenomenon that when some of us heard about those pemmistics news, they will quickly share it online and to their friends and family, so the news then spreads widely which causes an increased number of us to notice bad news more often. Personally, I agree to make both sides of the news balance because of one main benefit. That is, individuals won’t get too optimistics when viewing how the world is like, or getting over depressed about it. They will then learn, everything has both great and down sides, and it is super vital to know both. We know what is currently improving or getting worse in the world which allows us to have our own judgement and view about all of these news. In conclusion, I do believe that negative news is more eye- catching and causes more attention to the positive ones, but it is chief to be aware of those positive and negative ones and they must form an equilibrium, as news can hugely has an impact on our life.