In many countries today, crime novels and tv crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and tv crime dramas?

Nowadays, criminal stories and tv shows have many fans among the people, which have made them famous and attractive, and their followers are increasing day by day. I agree with the opinion which people like both crime novels and TV crime dramas. In this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, more people like villainy stories since fear is the main reason for their choice, so they want to overcome their fear by watching shows and reading novels. For example, in one of the USA universities, research indicates that fear is the primary stimulation; if a similar situation happens to them, they can overcome it by simulating circumstances. Secondly, a lot of persons enjoy solving puzzles and testing their intelligence. They feel satisfaction when they speculate, predict, find clues and eventually solve the puzzles. For instance, Hercule Poirot, Sherlock Holmes, and Mrs Marpel are the best-selling international crime book and series with numerous enigmas. On the other hand, some persons do not like violence and murder; they think it would harm their spirit, and therefore, they avoid watching series or reading novels. According to experts, crime scenes could be harmful to individuals and lead to violence, anxiety, stress, or even depression. In inclusion, some are interested in felony shows and magazine, which are both exciting and breathtaking. They are coveted to solve puzzles and challenge their cleverness; however, some do not enjoy crime -related books or shows, making them uncomfortable. In my view, it is better to increase our knowledge and awareness by reading such novels.