Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that many environmental issues at the present have had a negative impact on plant, animal and human around the world. Some people say that the biggest environmental issue nowadays is the extinction of species of plants and animals, while others say that there are other problems that are more important issues. In the following paragraph, both views of this topic will be outlined in the detail. It is true to say that the loss of species of plants and animals is one of the significant problems because plants and animals is the food source of community in each region. For example, Turmeric which is herb in Thailand is endangered by human activities which want to make herb from Turmeric, as the result, there are a competition for the remaining plants. Additionally, the extinction of plants and animals can cause the change of balance of ecosystem such as the loss of panthers which are keystone of natural environment can lead to an increase of other animals that stay in the same location, for the panthers are the number one predator in the food chain. In that case, the government in Thailand is provide hunting and cutting down trees policies to reduce extinction of some animal and some plant in each region of Thailand. Another reason, extinction of species can lead to the loss of richness in bio-diversity which can directly affect to human living. However, others say that there have had others important environment issues rather than extinction of plants and animals. For instance, climate change that creates unstable weather patterns causing more heatwaves, hard storms and sea levels to rise. These all impact us and the bio-diversity on earth. In that case, many people are interesting with this issue rather than the loss of species, and the government in some country is adding the lessons about climate change to school for making children aware of the change in the world and help to solve this problem. Furthermore, others environmental issues is overpopulation in big cities that can cause many cities such as traffic congestion, pollution issues and catching with the diet sources. Scientist said that causes of overpopulation are the heath technology development that lead to a decrease in mortality and a increase in birth. Consequently, one-child policy is provided by the central government of China, the purpose of which was to limit the great majority of family units in China to one child each between 2015 and 2016. In conclusion, every issues of environmental have had affect to everyone around the world. Therefore, it is recommended that everyone in the world should take the serious actions such as reducing of some activity that has the impact to environment to reduce every environment issues on the earth.