The money spent by government on space programme would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technological advancements has enabled us to explore outer space for conducting research on life beyond our planet. Though it may sound beneficial for our future needs, the cost of such research is extremely high and it is often critisized by people on the extensive use of government funds on these programmes. I completely agree that countries who lack basic necessities such as educational and medical institutions should focus on resolving these essential public services rather than investing heavily on futuristic goals. To begin with, Many developing nations face various difficulties in providing basic services to the public due to low Gross Domestic Product (GDP), over-population and corruption. Due to lack of these vital services the nation can face crisis in-time of pandemic. For example, India which is a developing country faced shortage of hospitals and other medical facilities during the corona pandemic crisis. Even after conducting successful space programmes the country still failed to control the situation and was affected severely. Furthermore, adequate schools and hospitals will ensure overall growth in literacy and health of society in the near future. It will directly help the nation with providing more qualified individuals within the country rather than hiring experts from abroad. This itself will lower the cost of space programs that can be conducted after these basic needs are met. In Conclusion, Though many states still are under pressure of proving themselves in the space exploration segment mainly due to competition between neighbouring countries. i firmly believe that the authorities should initially meet the demands of essential public service requirements besides investing on galactic exploration