Nowadays people spend less and less time at home. What are the causes and what are the effects on the individual and the society

With the advent of the modern age, people tend to live a manic lifestyle. There are many rationales behind it and the following expository paragraph will expatiate its effects on society with lucid examples. To begin with, the most crucial reason why people spend less time at home is the hectic schedule. To elucidate, although people are more prudent about buying his/her own home, the busy schedule for 9 to 12 hours of the job keeps them away from their house. Moreover, many people tend to live outside their hometown to earn their livelihood and hence, to get away from the loneliness at their rented flat, they stay outside to have fun with friends. To illustrate, many young people tend to settle in urban areas for a job in the IT sector, thereby, to relax their mind from the haywire of office, they step outside with their friends every weekend. These are the main reasons that people spend minimal time at home. However, there are some negative impacts of this demeanour that myriad people bear. The culture of joint family is a thing of the past now. People try to find ecstasy in the outside world and spend less time with their close ones. Eventually, although being social is acknowledged widely, they develop a bridge and tend to become churlish and acrimonious towards their family which is detrimental to society as a whole. As an instance, the old age people who are bound to stay at home could not get warmth and care from their kids, which, sometimes, has an adverse effect on their health. Moreover, a major section of the population is facing severe health problems because of the ready-to-cook food that they eat when they stay out of their home. Nevertheless, all of these factors entail the need of spending time at home for oneself and family. To summarize, from the above cogent arguments, it is discernible that home is vital for one's mental and physical growth. I reckon that if people get a sufficient amount of time to spend at home, the world will always see the halcyon days.