Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, society is increasingly developing in every aspect, and electronic devices, the most well-known of which is the smartphone, appear to be no exception, The youngster is more using mobile devices and spends a lot of time on them. In the personal alternative, this trend would create certain benefits but there will also be some drawbacks. On the one hand, a major positive is that mobile phones become a support tool in studies, seeing that mobile phones are connected to the internet and easy to find out more urgent information. For instance, when children need to learn history or some of the defined featured academics such as demographics, economics, or philosophy,…, they use the smartphone to solve difficult problems in next to no time. A further point to discuss is that smartphones handle unfortunate situations such as a lost way, or emergency call. When youngsters happen to get lost, they can keep GPS, text a message, or drop one’s a line that announces the status quo of yourself for the parents. In brief, the use of mobile phones brings the opportunity to explore new things, which helps the young to be more proactive. On the other hand, there are a number of negatives of youngsters spending more time on smartphones. In a few cases, children were passive and apprehensive in the aspects of communication, society,… Children will keep their eyes glued to the screens of smartphones and decreasing interaction with citizens, lack of social activity leading to slow development in youngsters as for the elements in habitus, mentality, and behaviour,…Another essential point to consider is that youngsters have been affected by evil content and are not suitable to perform social media, because cyber-space contains more mass information, is complex, and does not limit content to the allowed age. For instance, more videos on social media such as Facebook, and TikTok with inappropriate content bring violent traits, uncivil,…having detrimental impacts on the thoughts of children who are more likely to imitate the scenes with duplicated behaviours afterwards. In conclusion, there is a plethora of pros and cons to children spending more time on smartphones. What actually matters is that we need to educate children on the issue of content selection when using mobile devices.