In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

The impact of Covid19 is showing drastic changes in the tourism sector. Although, people are showing keen interest to go on liesure trips but they want to take-up short tours to nearby locations. This essay, will highlight the upcoming trend of domestic travel getting more preference over international travel by the resident of our country. Even though, pandemic has restricted commute of daily travelling to work in the society, it has still not dampen the spirit of folks to go on holidays with their friends and families. Because of this people are ready to go to locations outside city limit or places not visited by others. This is happening, firstly, due to increase in work from home scenario wherein individuals are constantly in search of weekend gateways like homestays or private villas to enjoy moments of relaxation and rejuvenate with loved ones. In addition to it, as work pressure is increasing tremondously with intense competition people are unable to get leaves for longer duration of two to three weeks, this has been one major cause of more frequent short trips in and around their location. On the other hand, travelling aborad hasn't been completely stopped but started showing signs of decline as per ITA report where outbound traffic from India reduced by 34% compared to increase of 62% in inbound travel within country. This is, primarily due to, plethora of restrictions that comes with abroad travel plus mandatory medical test and quarantine in majority of places. Another, key factor is the cost of visiting another country has risen two fold which is unaffordable for majority of travellers. To summarize, I agree with the opine that inland tours would gain more prominence over international trips since they are more budget friendly and majority of these home country places are not explored by the citizens.