Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that being a vegetarian brings tangible benefits to human health. While I agree that eating only foods from plants is better for our health, I do not believe that everyone should have a diet without eating any meat. There are a variety of reasons why becoming a vegetarian is beneficial. Firstly, eating vegetables give our body adequate nutrition that it needs. For instance, spinach is a natural source of Vitamins A, K, C as well as calcium. As a result, instead of eating many kinds of food to get these vitamins, we only need a bowl of spinach. Secondly, science has proven that vegetarians have lower risks of developing several illnesses such as heart diseases, diabetes, some forms of cancer, and obesity. This is due to the fact that meat-free meals are typically low in fat and high in fiber. Moreover, the woman who desires to have an attractive physical appearance finds plant foods very useful to keep in shape However, some disadvantages of vegetarian meals can not be denied. One of the main reasons is that if vegetarian meals are not properly balanced, he or she may suffer from a lack of calories to meet his or her energy needs/requirements. For example, adolescents and working-age people require an average of 2,800 calories per day. Thus, without eating meat in meals, people will be lethargic and unable to do anything energetic. Another reason is that a healthy diet is made up of foods from the five food groups: carbohydrates, fruits and vegetables, protein, dairy, and fats. Because of this, meatless diets may not meet our energy demands. In conclusion, although a vegetarian diet is beneficial to human health, we should vary our meals and lead a balanced diet.