Scientists believe that obesity in people has increased. People believe that education can help to reduce this problem, but others believe that education have no significant role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Leading a shockingly sedentary lifestyle is one of the number one problems related to living in urban areas. While some opine that community education goes a long way in this case, others argue that education has nothing to do with overweight bodies. In my view, the role of awareness in having a healthy body is too important to be overlooked. On the one hand, there is nothing about raising awareness of the consequences of being overweight to do with following a healthy habit among residents. To clarify, according to a survey conducted by a top-rated university in my country, Iran, many educated people are struggling with grossly overweight bodies due to working habits. Indeed, they have to work long hours in front of a monitor and are glued to their chairs to do their jobs. As a result, they do not have enough time to pay attention to their health, such as working out, going out with their friends, and even burning any calories, but it is not as if they are not aware of the implications of not moving their bodies. On the other hand, social platforms, like Instagram, Telegram, and WhatsApp, play a crucial role in stopping unhealthy habits among people. For instance, individuals, especially the new generation, tend to look at their favorite celebrities as role models in their lives. If these well-known persons place a high value on a healthy lifestyle, the majority of people continue to follow this trend in their daily lives. Considering Kristian Renaldo, it goes back many years ago when he did not accept a fat-saturated food on his page on Instagram, the number of people who bought this product has dwindled to a handful. So, education through the social world has a lot of positive effects on everybody’s minds, as well as leading toward maintaining good health. In conclusion, although focusing solely on education does not guarantee healthy habits among dwellers, it does not mean we should forget this significant way of encouraging people toward the right path. I strongly believe, underestimating the role of awareness by mass media and well-liked people in making good habits among individuals is not logical.