Some people believe that there should be fixed punishment for Each crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime and motivation committing it should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.Discuss both views and give your opinion

The number of criminals has increased immensely around the globe during the past few decades.There are different types of punishments which have been mentioned in law boks according to the crime.Some people contend that criminals should always be subject to fixed punishment for each crime. However, others argue that circumstances, motivation factors and intentions should be considered into account while deciding their fate.I believe that justice should not only asses seriousness of the wrongdoing. On the one hand, if there is a fixed punishment for every crime, all persons who committed murder will have the same sentences. Hence people will be more conscious to be law-abiding citizens because they would already know their fate. For example, If someone committed a murder, he or she is imposed to death panlatten or imprisonment until the end of the life.Many individuals consider such policy would decrease the number of criminal offences. On the other hand, fixed sentences do not always serve the justice. For instance, of someone were killed due to road traffic accident unintentionally, punishing the culprit as a murder who killed a person would not meet the relevant criteria of justice. In addition, it is also unfair to give juveniles the same punishments because it would have negative impact on their entire lives.They May have engaged in illegal activities because of the temper.In fact, they have poor legal literacy. Conversely, caring circumstances could be a chance to wrong-doers who do it repeatedly to escape from the justice. In conclusion, people have controversial views of sentences and legal procedures should be assessed not only by exploring the severity of the crime, but also the circumstances and other reasonable factors should be taken into account before initiating the law. Otherwise, equality of the law would diminish.