Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that a person needs to be special, talented and hardworking to become successful in their work or profession. However, there are certain jobs which are paid very high in comparison with other jobs. Famous celebrities like movie actors, singers and sportsperson, earn huge amounts of remuneration. In this essay, we will discuss the reason why some people feel that the abovementioned stars are overpaid and the other type of jobs that deserve to be highly paid. In India, I believe that a person who acts, sings or plays a sport for the nation is considered equivalent to god. I think these people are highly overpaid because they are just doing their job and there is no reason to idealize them for it. Every single person tries to earn a living by doing what he/she knows the best, and in the same way, these people have the talent to act, sing or play professionally. For instance, in western countries, Hollywood celebrities do not earn as much as the actors in Bollywood do. The simple explanation for this is the behaviour of the common man in foreign countries. They love their actors and cherish their presence, but they treat them as normal human beings. There are many other men/women in our country who are committed to their job sincerely and expect very little in return, whereas, in reality, these communities should earn high remuneration for doing what they do. For instance, army men, sanitization workers, nurses, policemen, etc. These folks are the real pillars of our society and because of them we can sleep peacefully at night, we have clean roads and drainage systems. In short, these crowd should be paid higher as well as appreciated and respected. In conclusion, we need to stop idealizing the reel superstars and start admiring these hardworking individuals who protect our society and ensures our healthy living.