As a result of tourism an increasing number of people traveling, there is an growing demand of more flights. What problems does this have on the environment? What measures could be done to prevent these problems?

The aviation industry is expanded due to tourism because more people in the world like to travel.In this essay I would like to elaborate how the aviation adversely effects to the surroundings and what solutions that can be taken,in order to reduce the negative impact on the environment. I have identified 3 main problems of the avian industry including air pollution, noise pollution and water pollution. An aircraft's engine is functioned by fossil fuel which leads to the emission of co2 when they are running.That ultimately leads to global warming and then to climate change and other environmental changes. For instance the liquefication of the glaciers in both north and south poles. Noise that is released to the environment by airplanes have a huge impact on society, for an example the noise pollution disrupts having a quality of sleep,badly effects the education of the children and increase the cardiovascular risk on the people. Airports tend to discard chemical products in the jet fuels to near water bodies which ultimately causing water pollution. Some possible solutions to these problems are using alternative fuel modes, make new policies and using modern technology to reduce noise.There are many alternative fuel media's other than fossil fuels, such as bio gas,H2 and etc.. which do not produce green gas and degenerate in the environment.Government authorities should make echo friendly policies after analyzing pros and cons of the aviation industry.For an example they can propose limitations for carbon dioxide emission. The third solution is to use latest technology by inventing a program that virtually predict the extent of the noise and auto-regulate. To conclude, expansion of tourism requires more and more aircrafts to function and it adversely effect on the environment by increasing air, noise and water pollution. However, by using echogenic fuels,inventing new government policies and using modern technology can overcome these issues.