Some people think that students should play more team sports, such as football and volleyball, rather than individual sports, such as running and swimming. Do you agree?

There is a common tendency between humans to prefer team sports. Although it is a great idea to play collectively, but all kinds of games are essential. This essay will discuss in the forthcoming paragraphs that why it is crucial to take part in all sorts of activities that promotes physical well-being. On the one hand, playing in groups are encouraged as it has numerous benefits. Firstly, it helps in the character building of youths. They learn team work which helps them in their future. For example, a cricket team in a school teaches student how to sustain together despite having differences in views. Besides that, they also learn how to deal with successes and failures. Thus, it formulates in building appropriate behavioural trends which help them to be successful in the long run. On the other hand, we have to consider that playing sports should not only be tagged with character development. Since students are the future generation of any country, they should be encouraged to take part in any games that attracts them. Moreover, being active increases fitness level. For instance, Olympic games have various events which are not very popular, but numerous boys and girls participate there and win medals which make their country men proud. Often these participants share their stories of hardships which throws a light to the fact that how dreams come true. Therefore, it is important that we encourage all kinds of sports. To conclude, in my opinion, this is not an appropriate approach to only promote group sports. We should always focus on the aspirations of young children and allow them to do things which bring happiness to their life.