More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

An increasing number of people are seeking opportunities to moving to cities for better lives. In my opinion, megacities are genuinely full of chances, but also is challenging. Government plays an essential role in solving these difficulties.    The main problem for people who want to migrate to metropolitan areas is higher living and housing costs than small towns. When we are working in a big city, we could expense more on our basic needs. Another issue is that urban areas suffer more from social problems such as a higher rate of crime and poverty in comparison with rural areas. Furthermore, these highly developed places often have an overtime culture, which means more pressure and fierce competition. However, there are various measures that governments could take to solve these problems. Firstly, they could invest in real estate that is economical and affordable for most ordinary workers living in cities. Secondly, introducing relevant laws and rules is a practical step to deter these potential criminals and imposing taxes to narrow the gap between the rich and poor. A third option is to develop rural areas and create more opportunities. Job seekers choose big cities often because of better career development and more salaries. Therefore small cities also could be attractive if they provide more choices.   In conclusion, city life is full of predictable and unpredictable troubles. Although governments also have plenty of actions to tackle, getting a regional balance across the country is more effective and functional to provide a better city life for all residents.