a growing number of people feel that animal should not be exploited while other argue humans must employ animals for research and foods. discuss both views

Animals are an important part of the environment and have the right to live freely.Some people are of the opinion that animals should not be used by humans for their own benefit, while others believe that there is no harm in doing so. Unregulated use of animals can have negative consequences. However, if they are not employed for research and foods, then it can be of huge inconvenience for us.The following paragraphs will discuss both views in detail. Animals are not properties of human beings.So they should not be exploited for our own benefit. This can lead to some serious consequences and it is against the law of nature. For instance, consider that an endangered animal is used for research purposes by scientists and kept in a laboratory for days, just to know its characteristics and how its body functions. It may happen that the animal dies because of being in a new environment and away from its natural habitat. This may put that animal specimen in greater danger of becoming extinct. On the other hand, if animals are not used for research purposes and for food, then it can lead to a serious problem for human beings. A lot of people depend on them for food because agricultural produce is not enough to sustain such a huge population. For example, if people are not allowed to eat chicken and fish, then a big proportion of India's population will die of hunger. Moreover, animals play a very important role in research. Drugs or any new medicines are first tested on animals, before they are released in the market,to make sure that there are no side effects.If they are directly sold to the public, then it may cause serious health problems. To conclude, even though using animals for our work and well-being is cruel and inhuman, we don't have a choice but to continue doing this. Because if we don't utilize them, we will not be able to survive. However, it should be done in moderation. No species should vanish from the face of Earth because of this reason.