The use of illegal drugs, such as heroin and cocaine, are becoming more and more common in many countries. What are some of the problems associated with drug abuse, and what are some of the possible solutions?

Overindulgence in narcotics, like cocaine, has become increasingly dangerous in many nations. Although drug threaten a lot of societies, their damages can be combated successfully with assertive supports. This essay looks at these issues and suggests some solutions to deal in the best way with this trouble. Firstly, drug abuse causes many problems for communities. The obvious one is the medical conditions. Addicts injure their bodies and neglect their health. Because of that, eventually they require expansive treatment or long-term hospitalization. In tragic and extremes cases, take as an example the well-known actress Marilyn Monroe, a chemical overdose even leads to death. On top of that, narcotic users tend to become more violent and they frequently commit crimes, such as robbery, due to the impairment rational of thought. Hence, they often cause harm to themselves and others. On the other hand, the menace of drugs can be fought. In recent decades, quite of specialists have implied education methods as the most assertive way to deal with this situation, because of the capacity to spread content aimed at families, juveniles and professionals involved in the process. Brazilian schools have been had satisfactory results in having weekly meetings to discuss the theme drug abuse. A second suggestion to combat damages is to increase police manpower to punish the dealers and to enforce the law. Thus, the narcotraffic will be fought severely. In conclusion, drug abuse is a serious issue because it causes health problems and trends to rise violent crimes. The best approaches are the implementation of educational methods in addition to several penalties to users and traffickers. Although the problem is unlikely to be entirely eliminated in the short term there are concrete steps to reduce the effects it is having on the current society.