It is generally believed that the internet is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest that it may not be the best place to find information. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people think that the internet is a great way of communication. However, some don't believe that the information found on the internet is complete and reliable. In this essay, I will discuss both views as well as share my opinion. Nowadays, people rely on the internet to communicate with each other and share information. There are many social media platforms, on the top of them is Facebook. People of all ages use it to connect with each other by sharing personal views or content like videos. Then, friends connected to them on the platform interact with that by liking or commenting. Another way to communicate directly is using Facebook messenger to make individual or group phone calls and video chats. This made communications much easier and cheaper compared to the past and helped millions of people to get connected together especially if they don't live in the same city. In addition, the internet also is very useful in doing research. For example, you can write anything on any search engine like Google, and you will find an unlimited number of websites talking about this topic. On the other hand, sharing information on the internet and social media has its limitations. Firstly, not all the content shared is accurate or true. When faced news is shared, they misguide the public. Secondly, social media platforms like Facebook display content and ads to each person differently according to the person's preferences. This makes a person only sees what they like and what they believe in and not see the other opinion or point of view, and this creates bias. Thirdly, if two people are searching for the same topic on a search engine like Google, they will get different results based on their locations and their previous search history. In summary, I believe that the internet has made a big revolution in communication and knowledge. Nonetheless, it is everyone responsibility to share accurate content and make corrections whenever is necessary. Moreover, we should be aware of its limitations and rely on different sources of information, like television and books to get as much knowledge as we can.