In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this

It is generally believed that before embarking on colleges many young people are advised teenagers should go for working and travelling, may be a good option for them.I believe that,by doing this,millennials can save money for their tertiary education and reduced interest in studies will be a biggest drawback. The main advantage of taking a break from school for 12 months is nowadays, third level of education becomes very expensive,especially in developed countries and a lots of youngesters decide to go straight for a job before they begin their higher education. This will allows them to pay tution fess,living expensive and make them independent rather than struggling financially. For instance, a survey revealed by University of California,average students requires $2000 for survival per annum,so they drop out the studies because they can't afford for it. On the darker side,it is generally observed that scholars who becomes used to working or travelling are never wants to come back in student life.They choose directly go for a job that is sometime beneath their capabilities. For example,a recent study revealed by canadian government,60% learners who take a gap from their acedemics never take admission in higher education. Therfore, a year a gap,students distract from their acedemic and start doing work which will be not suitable for them. To conclude,taking a pause from colleges may be help the students in saving money alongwith this,it can be loss the student's interest in studies.