Many things that were used to be done at homes by hands are now being done by machines does this advantages or disadvantages

At present, technology plays a keen role in society as this is due to the development of science and technology. Most of the people in houses are using machines for daily activities, although this can be done by hand, they are completely dependent upon them, it is due to a fact that as there is no enough time and laziness. In my opinion, technology should not affect human life. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of using machines in daily life. To commence, first of all, one of the main advantages is reducing the workload. Moreover, many people do not have enough time to do household chores, such as, washing clothes and dishes and this is because of the work stress in their personal life. In addition to,that some are being lazy to do the regular duties, in spite of doing work by,hands they depend on the electronic equipment which completes the work without any delay and also saves time. A dishwasher, for example, will help to clean the dishes without a human hand and dries them completely and save the water. On the other,hand there are some drawbacks involved in it, even though it is reducing the manpower, most of the housewives are lacking in physical activities as it is leading to gain weight because of less work. One more negative thing is an increase in energy usage, this is because of all the machines running completely throughout the day. For instance, A washing machine uses more power sources to do the task which can cause high power bills. To sum up, provided that using electronic devices for performing a variety of tasks have some negative effects on humans personality can be avoided by doing extra physical activities, so that one gets lazy. The public should also adjust the time and balance the work -life. It seems to me that there are fewer benefits than disadvantages.