“Prevention is better than cure” Out of a country’s health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and prevention measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The world has been certainly suffering from many challenges. This will lead to health problems. Some people opine that the authorities should spend a large amount of money to create awareness of fitness and precautionary steps but, not on the solutions. I strongly support this view. The essay will discuss my stance with the arguments in the below paragraphs. To begin with, the predominant reason to give priority to the precaution as this will help the people to maintain their body. Using the money on an awareness program will create the society having an idea about a healthy diet. As a result, people can avoid the sickness in the first stage by taking measurable steps. Moreover, this will help many families to utilize their budget for important things such as education, food. Although this will change the standard of living of many people, they can give more dedication to their work. For example, in the past, people cannot able to give focus on their work as having sick persons in their family, due to that they are suffering from stress. Furthermore, spending money to avoid the diseases will release the people to suffer from the pain. As many illnesses will affect the person and their families mentally and emotionally. However, this will be removed by taking the precautionary steps and introducing the importance of health for an individual. For instance, nowadays, the government is giving many vacancies to the newborn child as this will help them to prevent themselves from disease. In conclusion, as per my opinion, taking the measures to avoid health issues is good for the nation as well as for an individual. This will create a healthy environment where one can grow their development.