Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent times, social media has become more important in everyone’s daily lives. Some people believed that social networks are gaining increasing popularity among the people from different ages. However, others believed that posting personal details on social networks have negatively impacts on the society. The following paragraphs discuss both benefits and drawbacks of using social media and reach a reasonable conclusion. To begin with, there are numerous benefits of using the social media. To clarify that, social media is used as an educational too. To illustrate that people can learn about a lot of variety topics that help them to gain knowledge from their homes. For example, there are many websites and groups education that conduct an open discussion to exchange knowledge and to educate themselves. Additionally, social media can assist people to communicate with others from all around the world that keeps them to stay in touch with their families. Moreover, social media has impact on brands promotion and employment opportunities. For instance, social site has become an excellent place for brands and employment advertisement. On the other hand, social media has several drawbacks on the society. In other words, social media has lack of security because many users upload an important part of their lives to social websites such as personal information. In addition, people are spending hours on the social media, communicating with friends, and consuming content as a result, they get disconnected from their surroundings. Furthermore, if children spend time in watching videos and other activities that can influence negatively impacts on their behaviors and socializing skills. To conclude, after analyzing both sides of the argument it is hard to see that social media has several advantages outweigh its disadvantages, but it relies on the individual who uses it.