A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although it is sometimes thought that animals ought to be treated with the same rights that human, other people believe that is better use animals than human in different experiments and investigation for satisfying their needs. In my opinion, I consider that testing on animals ensures the safety of humans. On the one hand, is considered by some that animals have rights as well as humans. Nowadays, across the world different countries have declared that animals are subjects of rights, this meaning that, like humans, animals have rights that must be respected, as right to freedom, that do not cause pain their, satisfying their needs and preserve their habitat. Furthermore, all this is supported by the UN, EU and included many scientific, due to these statements, environmentalists and activists reaffirm their fight for animals rights to stop exploitation around the world. On the other hand, it is often believed that it is better for an animal to suffer than for a human to die in different experiments for food and research and I agree. In addition, there are scientific who thinks that animals are not really conscious, their don’t think, don’t have souls and don’t behave morally, this is the reason why people think that animals don’t have rights and must be used for research. For instance, drugs must be tested for side effects and safety reasons, likewise, testing medicines on animals ensures the medicine is safe for human use. In conclusion, while people have various opinions for animals rights, I believe animals must be used to investigate for the security of human beings because, without this research and test, our medicine could even be dangerous for us.