There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, students are facing difficulties managing all subjects simultaneously with academic work. While removing non-academic subjects will bring benefits such as better concentration on academic works, it will also depend on their creativity.   On one hand, removing non-academic subjects from the school syllabus will make the study life of pupils far easier. If there are only academic subjects, there will be more possibilities for them to focus on their studies, which will lead to success. For example, in some parts of China, the school curriculum of students is rid of non-academic subjects. Hence the educational achievements of students rated in the top ten of the world. Thus, setting them free from these kinds of subjects will benefit their educational status. On the other hand, it may cause less creativity among pupils. These kinds of subjects are part of a well-rounded education. Non-academic subjects like art, music, physical education, and vocational courses foster creativity, physical health, and practical skills. They offer students opportunities for self-expression, stress relief, and exploration of different interests, which can be just as crucial as academic subjects for personal growth and development. For instance, music learning how to olay an instrument reduce stress enhance memory and boost creativity. Therefore, having in school curriculum, these kinds of subjects also play an important role. In conclusion, although removing non-academic subjects from the schedule of students will increase their concentration on academic work, pupils could be heavily attached only to those subjects and lose opportunities for self-expression and exploration.