Today more people are shopping online than ever before. Why do people choose to shop in this way? Are there disadvantages to shopping online?

Shopping online are becoming popular day by day, owing to the shortage time, busy lifestyle and mainly due to the pandemic that we are living. People are preferring online shop, because it is more comfortable, convenient and easier, but there are some disadvantages to this such as quality of product, delivery time and original item. To begin with, the main advantage to purchase online is the comfort, because you can buy and order anything with a few clicks at home and do not spend time going to the places. Moreover, the majority of websites offer promotions and discounts on your items and it makes online shopping more attractive for most people. To illustrate it, couple of months ago, I bought a parfum in a retail store and to my surprise, when I researched this product on the website, it was cheaper than I paid in the shop. It changed my mind and nowadays I do not spend my time going to the store. On the other hand, despite several benefits we can find disadvantages to buy some products on the internet and the most crucial is lack of credibility and quality. Unfortunately, we can see a lot of sellers offering products at a good price, but sometimes they sell fake items. Besides, when you decided to purchase clothes or shoes by online stores it becomes hard to identify if the material or fabric is great. The websites such as Shein and Aliexpress, there are a lot of complaints about the quality. Another key thing to remember is the delivery time, when you buy online you can have delays to receive your product or sometimes do not receive it. Thus, before you order anything is important to check the reviews and credibility of the website that you are using to do not have issues. In conclusion, shopping online are making people lifestyle comfortable and easier, furthermore saving their time. This is the reason that e-commerce is increasing, but they would take care when choosing a website to purchase and then avoid issues.