Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The debate on quality between males and females is argued for decades. Finally, in the 21st Century, people have become aware and sensitive to this issue and accepted the fact that women should be respected and supported in every aspect of life. However, the sex ratio in terms of female students and workers is still not equivalent to the male population but it is rising every year. In this essay, we will discuss that the Universities should accommodate an equal number of male and female students in every subject. The right to education is the basic right provided to every single child of our country by the Constitution. The Universities should never discriminate against any student based upon their caste or gender and provide them with equal opportunities. Coeducation is very necessary for both the genders of the society and it should be encouraged more by the institutions, as it will develop a sense of friendliness as well as respect among a boy and a girl. I completely agree that an equal number of students of both genders should be accepted by the varsity. A society is developed by the thinking of the people, and it will grow only when it is given a chance to develop fully. Man and women should be given equal opportunities to gain skills according to their ability. For instance, research illustrates that students who have studied in colleges with coeducation are more friendly and respectful towards the other gender in comparison with the students who studied in a single-gender school. In conclusion, the students of both genders must be given equal opportunity to grow together to develop a healthy society in future.