There is certainly a difference in thoughts, ideas and actions between children, their parents and grandparents. Why do these differences exist? Does it cause problems in your community, in your opinion?

It is an irrefutable fact that people born in different time periods under different conditions have their own views based on the circumstances they have been through. This phenomenon results in a gap between generations. The following paragraphs will analyze the root cause of the difference between two sets of people, children and the elderly. To commence with the reasons for differences in thoughts and values between children and their parents first and foremost, society and culture change with technological advances. For instance, most parents of the current generation were born before the invention of the internet, computers and mobile phones. Therefore, they prefer face-to-face interaction; while the younger generation uses social media to communicate. Obviously, parents create a certain image in their minds and expect their children to behave accordingly. However, children do not want to accept that, because the pattern of life has already changed. As a result of this conflict, parents and children may start distancing themselves from each other. Over the recent years, western culture is having a great impact on the lifestyle of many traditional countries, including Uzbekistan. Western media promotions inspire teenagers to keep up with the latest trends. Global fast-food chains, such as McDonald's, KFC are affecting food preferences. As I see it, all these changes result in conflicts between children, who want to live a modern lifestyle and their conservative parents. To put it in a nutshell, the generation gap occurs because society is constantly changing. In order to avoid the aforementioned adverse effects of this phenomenon, children and the elderly should put their best foot forward together to nurture mutual understanding.