In some countries, secondary education focuses in depth on two or three subjects, while in others students take a large number of subjects. Which system do you think is better?

The educational system in many countries has a different approach to how many subjects a student needs to study. Some of them consider only three subjects are important for a student ’s academic progression instead of taking many subjects in a year. I believe studying three subjects or less makes the student focused on achieving better grades. This essay will examine both secondary education systems to evaluate which one is better for students. The secondary education system of allowing students to take three subjects or less affects students positively throughout their academic year. Students may feel motivated for having enough time to study a little number of subjects and achieve high results. Students can benefit from studying three subjects more than students who study five subjects. For example, a student may want to major in Business at University, they would choose then to study three subjects at secondary school about business studies in order to excel at university rather than studying five subjects only three of them are related to business studies. I believe taking more than five subjects is exhausting for students in secondary education. Students are not focused on one or three subjects but on five or more which leave them studying all the time or in some cases not even having enough time if the student was weak in a subject. Students could not achieve good grades in all of the subjects. For example, if a student disliked two or one subject, they would find it hard to study and understand what they are studying especially when they are weak at it too such as taking mathematics. In conclusion, taking more than five subjects will make the student perform worse than taking only three subjects. I believe it is better for students to take three subjects because they will have enough time to study, feel energetic, and have better benefits for their future progression at university. The problem with taking five subjects is that students will lose control over their ability to focus on all of the subjects. Overall, the student ’s mental health is important to consider when it comes to achieving good grades.