A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Animal rights are considered important by many people, they believe that animals should not be used to satisfy our desires. On the other side, people believe that animals are created for satisfying our desires. This essay aims at discussing both views. People believe animals should be exploited, if not, it could lead to an increased animal population around the world. Animals could easily increase in number, and we lose control over them if we do not kill and consume most of them. Many people forget that giving the right to animals to live peacefully will cause animals to suffer because for example, if one poor country in Africa gave the right to animals to live people will struggle in providing them food and the necessities for a healthy life. Therefore, people believe it is important to use animals rather than giving them the rights as humans. In the other hand, there are people who believe animals should not be used according to our needs either for food or research purposes. By giving the rights to animals as humans could decrease the extinction of some animals. It will reduce the risk of losing animals such as birds when they are used for game bird shooting. For example, animals such as birds and fish who are used most often for hunting could affect the quality of their wildlife to live in a healthy habitat. For example, sharks benefit from fish to clean their teeth as well as alligators need birds to clean their teeth. Most of the animals are dependent on each other. Therefore, people believe it is important not to exploit animals. In conclusion, many people believe that they should get an advantage from animals in order to satisfy their needs. While others believe it is important not to use them. In my opinion, I agree with exploiting animals for food and research purposes. Because I believe consuming animals would decrease the risk of an increased animal population later if people gave the right to animals like humans. The people who believe animals should not be exploited could decrease the extinction rates of most animals. Overall, exploiting animals bring benefits by consuming them and for research purposes.