It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is always argued that the technological evolvement is going to blur out the traditional culture, sooner or later. While it is true that we get moulded by our culture, I do believe it’s fading away and soon, it’s all going to change for good. First of all, nothing in human history has had a bigger impact on our lives than technology. It thoroughly changed the way we live, think, or even behave. With the invention of the internet and the arrival of smartphones, everyone has got the main source of knowledge right in the palm of their hands. Secondly, it also made us whole again by making it as easy as it can get for humanity to connect with our loved ones. For instance, even my 85-year old grandma can call her daughter who lives far away from her. The point I’m trying to make is that not all changes are for the worse. Although I agree that the advancement of tech has made our lives effortless, I’ll admit that it’s growing a little bit fast and some people are not able to get used to it as quickly as others. In my opinion, that’s the main reason that some old generations are sceptical about the whole intelligent science. They see the old ways much more reliable because they have done it this way for their entire lives. The obvious fact about all this is, humans cannot stick with what they have. That’s like our signature, otherwise, we would have stayed in caves. I know as a truth that these changes that we call the “new normal”, are going to be called old and traditional in the next few decades and some new modern lifestyle is going to substitute them. In conclusion, if we could somehow decrease the speed of these kinds of developments for every single person to get on board, traditional culture could manage to co-exist after all.